W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > January 2023

Re: The Battle for the [Verifiable Credentials] Brand

From: Christopher Allen <ChristopherA@lifewithalacrity.com>
Date: Mon, 23 Jan 2023 14:40:48 -0800
Message-ID: <CACrqygDB7ueBu_YPkv9huJRwtS0hE=OXdNE8kd5Ap+ygQ=mPjw@mail.gmail.com>
To: steve capell <steve.capell@gmail.com>
Cc: "Michael Herman (Trusted Digital Web)" <mwherman@parallelspace.net>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, W3C Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>, "Drummond Reed (Gen) (drummond.reed@gendigital.com)" <drummond.reed@gendigital.com>, "Daniel Hardman (daniel.hardman@gmail.com)" <daniel.hardman@gmail.com>, "Anil John (anil.john@hq.dhs.gov)" <anil.john@hq.dhs.gov>
On Mon, Jan 23, 2023 at 1:19 PM steve capell <steve.capell@gmail.com> wrote:

> it seems to me that KERI adds a lot of complexity for very little value.
>

I've also found this to be true about KERI, so I'm very interested in
knowing what "KERI-lite" is.

We already support basic CIDs in Gordian Envelope, and in our backlog is
for a design for a much simpler SCID inspired by KERI. "KERI-lite" might be
useful to learn from.

-- Christopher Allen
Received on Monday, 23 January 2023 22:41:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 23 January 2023 22:41:39 UTC