W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > May 2022

[Agenda - RESEND] W3C Credentials CG Call Tues, May 17, 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST / 5AM NZST :: VCs & OAuth 2.0

From: Mike Prorock <mprorock@mesur.io>
Date: Tue, 17 May 2022 11:23:56 -0400
Message-ID: <CAGJKSNSYQpgzeCsj8GqMMnS5Pkx8gJ_YgdS+g0AK1U3Fn9iEQQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: W3C Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>
Resending this as it appears to have gotten hung in my outbox somewhere in
the mountains...

TLDR: VCs / OAuth 2.0 and magic

Nikos will be discussing the paper here and related topics:
https://mm.aueb.gr/publications/6f4de69a-bb10-4a13-ae4c-089b94651fc5.pdf

UPCOMING DATE & TIME:
Date: Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Time: Tuesdays, at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST / 5AM NZDT
(see:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20220517T160000&p1=tz_pt&p2=tz_et&p3=tz_bst&p4=tz_cest&p5=tz_nzst
)
Duration: 60 minutes

MINUTES FROM LAST MEETING:
https://w3c-ccg.github.io/meetings/

LINKS FOR MEETING PARTICIPATION:
Jitsi Teleconf:
      https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/weekly
Text Chat:
      http://irc.w3.org/?channels=ccg
      irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg
Voice:
     US phone: tel:+1.602.932.2243;1

MEETING INFORMATION:
Moderator: Mike Prorock <mprorock@mesur.io>

Proposed Agenda:
1. Agenda Review (2 minutes)
2. Code of Ethics & Professional Conduct Reminder
https://www.w3.org/Consortium/cepc/ (1 minute)
3. IP Note: (1 minute)
Anyone can participate in these calls. However, all substantive
contributors to any CCG Work Items must be members of the CCG with full IPR
agreements signed. https://www.w3.org/community/credentials/join
    a. Ensure you have a W3 account: https://www.w3.org/accounts/request
    b. W3C COMMUNITY CONTRIBUTOR LICENSE AGREEMENT (CLA):
https://www.w3.org/community/about/agreements/cla/
4. Call Notes (1 minute)
    a. These minutes and an audio recording of everything said on this call
are archived at https://w3c-ccg.github.io/meetings/
    b. We use IRC to queue speakers during the call as well as to take
minutes. http://irc.w3.org/?channels=ccg or http://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg or
the Jitsi text chat.
    c. In IRC type “q+” to add yourself to the queue, with an optional
reminder, e.g., “q+ to mention something”. The “to” is required.
    d. If you’re not on the chat, simply ask to be put on the queue.
    e. Please be brief so the rest of the queue get a chance to chime in.
You can always q+ again.
    f. NOTE: This meeting is held by voice, not by IRC. Off-topic IRC
comments are subject to deletion from the record. We work hard to manage a
single thread of conversation so everyone can participate and be heard.
Please respect the group process by joining the queue when you have
something to contribute.
5. Optional Scribe Selection (2 minutes)
We need a volunteer to scribe in case auto transcription fails. Scribe List:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1LkqZ10z7FeV3EgMIQEJ9achEYMzy1d_2S90Q_lQ0y8M/edit?usp=sharing
6. Introductions & Reintroductions (5 minutes) (see scribe doc for
reintroduce column)
7. Announcements & Reminders (2 minutes)
https://w3c-ccg.github.io/announcements/
8. Progress on Action Items (5 min)
https://github.com/w3c-ccg/community/issues?q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+label%3A%22action%3A+review+next%22
9.  VCs / OAuth and discussion of how we start to link
existing infrastructure with VCs
10. Community discussion

CALENDAR INFORMATION:
If you need this added to your calendar, you may access the CCG Calendar
here (which contains times, meeting links, etc):
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/embed?src=6a4bq17no84ssnadccm0j2133g@group.calendar.google.com

and in .ics format at the following link:
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/6a4bq17no84ssnadccm0j2133g%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics


Mike Prorock
CTO, Founder
https://mesur.io/
Received on Tuesday, 17 May 2022 15:24:20 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 17 May 2022 15:24:21 UTC