W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > March 2022

[AGENDA] W3C Credential CG Call, Tuesday March 15 - 9AM PDT, 12PM EDT, 4PM GMT, 5PM CET / 5AM NZDT

From: Kimberly Wilson Linson <Kimberly.Linson@randasolutions.com>
Date: Sun, 13 Mar 2022 15:00:13 +0000
To: "public-credentials@w3.org" <public-credentials@w3.org>
CC: Mike Prorock <mprorock@mesur.io>, Heather Vescent <heathervescent@gmail.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Message-ID: <834B71C7-DA98-4A80-BAC5-1CD43A4CC6FC@randasolutions.com>
UPCOMING DATE & TIME:
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Time: Tuesdays, at 9am PT, Noon ET, 5pm GMT, 6pm CET / 6AM NZDT
(see:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20220308T170000&p1=tz_pt&p2=tz_et&p3=tz_cet&p4=tz_gmt&p5=tz_nzdt&p6=tz_nzst

)
Duration: 60 minutes

MINUTES FROM LAST MEETING:
https://w3c-ccg.github.io/meetings/


LINKS FOR MEETING PARTICIPATION:
Text Chat:
      http://irc.w3.org/?channels=ccg

      irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg<http://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg>

Jitsi Teleconf:
      https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/weekly


Voice:
     US phone: tel:+1.602.932.2243;1


MEETING INFORMATION:

Moderator: Kimberly Wilson Linson – Kimberly.linson@randasolutions.com<mailto:Kimberly.linson@randasolutions.com>

Topic Summary: The potential promotion of CCG work items to the Verifiable Credential Working Group (VC WG)

Topic Details:
The VC WG has drafted a new charter. Read here: https://w3c.github.io/vc-wg-charter/

Pay particular attention to Section 2.2 Conditional Normative Specifications for items under consideration which include:

  *   Data Integrity: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/data-integrity-spec/

  *   VC-JWT: https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/#json-web-token

  *   Ed25519 Signature: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/lds-ed25519-2020/

  *   IETF JWP RFC Secp256k1 Cryptosuite: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/lds-ecdsa-secp256k1-2019/

  *   BBS+ Cryptosuite: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/ldp-bbs2020/

  *   JSON Web Signature 2020: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/lds-jws2020/

  *   VC API: https://w3c-ccg.github.io/vc-api/



Proposed Agenda:
1. Agenda Review (2 minutes)
2. IP Note: (1 minute)
Anyone can participate in these calls. However, all substantive
contributors to any CCG Work Items must be members of the CCG with full IPR
agreements signed. https://www.w3.org/community/credentials/join

    a. Ensure you have a W3 account: https://www.w3.org/accounts/request

    b. W3C COMMUNITY CONTRIBUTOR LICENSE AGREEMENT (CLA):
https://www.w3.org/community/about/agreements/cla/

3. Call Participation Instructions (1 minute)
    a. These minutes and an audio recording of everything said on this call
are archived at https://w3c-ccg.github.io/meetings/

    b. We use IRC to queue speakers during the call as well as to take
minutes. http://irc.w3.org/?channels=ccg or http://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg or
the Jitsi text chat.
    c. All attendees should type “present+” to get your name on the
attendee list in the transcript.
    d. In IRC type “q+” to add yourself to the queue, with an optional
reminder, e.g., “q+ to mention something”. The “to” is required.
    e. If you’re not on IRC, simply ask to be put on the queue.
    f. Please be brief so the rest of the queue get a chance to chime in.
You can always q+ again.
    g. NOTE: This meeting is held by voice, not by IRC. Off-topic IRC
comments are subject to deletion from the record. We work hard to manage a
single thread of conversation so everyone can participate and be heard.
Please respect the group process by joining the queue when you have
something to contribute.
4. Scribe Selection (2 minutes)
We need a volunteer to scribe and/or to make corrections in case auto transcription fails. Scribe List:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1LkqZ10z7FeV3EgMIQEJ9achEYMzy1d_2S90Q_lQ0y8M/edit?usp=sharing

5. Introductions & Reintroductions (5 minutes --> :11) (see scribe doc for
reintroduce column)
6. Announcements & Reminders (2 minutes)
https://w3c-ccg.github.io/announcements/

7. Progress on Action Items (5 min)
https://github.com/w3c-ccg/community/issues?q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+label%3A%22action%3A+review+next%22

8. Main topic: CCG Work Items for promotion to VC WG – Manu Sporny
9. Community discussion


CALENDAR INFORMATION:
If you need this added to your calendar, you may access the CCG Calendar here (which contains times, meeting links, etc):
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/embed?src=6a4bq17no84ssnadccm0j2133g@group.calendar.google.com

and in .ics format at the following link:
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/6a4bq17no84ssnadccm0j2133g%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics

Kimberly Wilson Linson | Director of Credential Ecosystems
RANDA Solutions | 2555 Meridian Blvd | Suite 300 | Franklin, TN 37067
office 615 467 6387 | direct 615 915 5495 | fax 615 613 0517

Confidentiality Disclaimer: This email and any attached files are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. If you are not the person or entity to whom this is addressed, or the person responsible for delivery of this email to the intended recipient, you have received this email in error. Any use, dissemination, distribution, forwarding, printing or copying of this email including attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this email in error, immediately delete it from your system without copying and notify the sender so that our records can be corrected.
Received on Sunday, 13 March 2022 15:00:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:25:29 UTC