W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > May 2021

CCG 101: VC-EDU Task Force

From: Kerri Lemoie <klemoie@concentricsky.com>
Date: Fri, 28 May 2021 13:30:11 -0400
Message-Id: <56F2F368-57C7-4330-9E88-0C3E9AE24634@concentricsky.com>
To: W3C Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>
Hello All,

The CCG 101 team will host an intro to the VC-EDU Task Force on Tuesday June 8, 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pmBST, 11pm CEST / 6AM+1 KST, 9AM+1 NZST (Wednesday): 

This is introduction to the VC-EDU Task Force will cover topics such as:
- Introduction to educational credentials and technical concepts
- How this work fits into the CCG community
- Scope of work and challenges
- Highlight projects
- Open Badges and VCs
- How to get involved

This is a great session if you want to understand what work on educational credentials is happening in the CCG and may be considering how you can participate in these efforts.

Zoom:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd=d3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09 <https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd=d3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09>
<https://www.google.com/url?q=https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd%3Dd3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620155608996000&usg=AOvVaw052BfRxWjuv0iP7Qv7fFuh <https://www.google.com/url?q=https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd=d3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620155608996000&usg=AOvVaw052BfRxWjuv0iP7Qv7fFuh>>
 
The sessions will be recorded. Anyone is welcome to attend whether they are officially a member of the CCG or not.

See you there.

Thanks,

Kerri


--------
Kerri Lemoie, PhD
Director, Digital Credentials Research & Innovation
badgr.com <https://info.badgr.com/> | concentricsky.com <https://concentricsky.com/>
she/her/hers







Received on Friday, 28 May 2021 17:30:25 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 28 May 2021 17:30:25 UTC