W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > May 2021

Re: [AGENDA] W3C Credentials CG Call Tues, May 18, 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm GMT, 6pm CET / 6AM+1 NZDT

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Tue, 18 May 2021 11:03:34 -0400
To: public-credentials@w3.org
Message-ID: <64b2bf4e-c5ab-a6bf-0af2-60e8ec4e107c@digitalbazaar.com>
On 5/17/21 11:41 PM, Wayne Chang wrote:
> TL;DR: Linked Data Signatures
> 
> NEXT MEETING: Linked Data Signatures (LDS) are a technique to add digital
> signing to provide cryptographic integrity and tamper-evidence to Linked
> Data documents. We will be hearing from community leaders including
> Pierre-Antoine Champin and Manu Sporny who are actively creating a Working
> Group at W3C for this topic. We will cover its significance, relation to
> CCG’s activities, and broader fit into the W3C ecosystem. There will be
> time for community discussion.

Slide deck for the status of the current Linked Data Signatures WG Charter is
attached.

-- manu

-- 
Manu Sporny - https://www.linkedin.com/in/manusporny/
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: Veres One Decentralized Identifier Blockchain Launches
https://tinyurl.com/veres-one-launches


Received on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 15:04:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 18 May 2021 15:05:14 UTC