W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > April 2021

[AGENGA] Introduction to the CCG: Tuesday May 4 at 9amPT/Noon ET/5pm BST **&** 2pmPT, 5pmET, 6AM+1 KST, 9AM+1 NZST

From: Heather Vescent <heathervescent@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 29 Apr 2021 12:53:37 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+C6qMwTWruLf0F0a4Gkh+ubvjdLw00Q2xH=OOtjJH+zhNnGLA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "W3C Credentials CG (Public List)" <public-credentials@w3.org>
All,

The CCG 101 team will present an Introduction to the CCG on Tuesday May
4th. This is an orientation to the Credentials Community Group
- how we work, the mission/goals,
- how it fits into the W3C organization,
- how it participates with the many other organizations in the ecosystem.
- It also includes the links to important CCG sites and an explanation what
each site is for,
- describing work items & their  requirements
- + howto create a new work item.

This is a great session if you are new to the CCG or want to learn more
details about how we work and how you can participate.

*Slot 1: *The regular CCG meeting time: May 4, 9am PT, 12pm, 5pm BST, 6pm
CET / 6AM+1 NZST (Wednesday)
Jitsi Teleconf: https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/weekly
<https://www.google.com/url?q=https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/weekly&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620012765684000&usg=AOvVaw2uRl-MvvBC8ozpsMzJzivz>
Text Chat: http://irc.w3.org/?channels=ccg
<https://www.google.com/url?q=http://irc.w3.org/?channels%3Dccg&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620012765684000&usg=AOvVaw08UAg05N2mTsAIdfQf3V8v>

irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#ccg
<https://www.google.com/url?q=http://irc.w3.org:6665/%23ccg&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620012765684000&usg=AOvVaw3BPWM_SGWrbym6IWvYj4Yv>


*Slot 2:* The regular CCG 101 meeting time: May 4, 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm
BST, 11pm CEST / 6AM+1 KST, 9AM+1 NZST (Wednesday)
Zoom:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd=d3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09
<https://www.google.com/url?q=https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd%3Dd3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09&sa=D&source=calendar&ust=1620155608996000&usg=AOvVaw052BfRxWjuv0iP7Qv7fFuh>

Both sessions will be recorded. Anyone is welcome to join these calls
whether they are officially a member of the CCG or not.

-Heather

-- 
Heather Vescent <http://www.heathervescent.com/>
Co-Chair, Credentials Community Group @W3C
<https://www.w3.org/community/credentials/>
President, The Purple Tornado, Inc <https://thepurpletornado.com/>
Author, The Secret of Spies <https://amzn.to/2GfJpXH> (Available Oct 2020)
Author, The Cyber Attack Survival Manual
<https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Attack-Survival-Manual-Apocalypse/dp/1681886545/>
(revised,
Dec 2020)
Author, A Comprehensive Guide to Self Sovereign Identity
<https://ssiscoop.com/>

@heathervescent <https://twitter.com/heathervescent> | Film Futures
<https://vimeo.com/heathervescent> | Medium
<https://medium.com/@heathervescent/> | LinkedIn
<https://www.linkedin.com/in/heathervescent/> | Future of Security Updates
<https://app.convertkit.com/landing_pages/325779/>
Received on Thursday, 29 April 2021 19:54:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:25:13 UTC