W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > April 2021

[ANNOUNCE] First CCG 101 Session: Intro to VCs in Supply Chain by Mike Prorock (April 17, 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 22:00 BST / 6am+1 KST)

From: Heather Vescent <heathervescent@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 2021 08:57:52 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+C6qMxFFJMKmGhJ8SzfQT-jyd6MCDXFqtkpYVeA9OYoupBC8g@mail.gmail.com>
To: "W3C Credentials CG (Public List)" <public-credentials@w3.org>
Dear CCG community,

I'm excited to announce the CCG 101 team has scheduled our first 101
session. Mike Prorock will run an "Introduction to Verifiable Credentials
in the context of Supply Chain." Anyone who is interested is invited,
whether they are members of the CCG or not. You do not need to know
anything about VCs in order to attend and gain value from the session.

Tuesday, April 17, 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 22:00 BST / 23:00 CEST / 6am+1 KST /
9am+1 NZST
(
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210427T210000&p1=tz_pt&p2=tz_et&p3=tz_bst&p4=tz_cest&p5=tz_kst
)
--> Zoom link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81767955791?pwd=d3NheittZy9xWUNUYnNFYjZlcHpKZz09

This session will cover:
1) What is a VC
2) How do we create VCs in the Trace Vocab
3) Let's create a VC - will start with a json file that represents some data
4) How does the VC get created from JSON
5) How do we test and verify this stuff
6) How do the approaches on the Trace Vocab apply to other VCs and
Vocabularies of VCs

Please let us know if there are specific questions you would like
addressed.

We will record the session and make it available afterward if you are
unable to join. This session has been added to the CCG calendar.

Thanks to the CCG 101 team (Kimberly, Victor, George, Geun-Hyung, Kerri,
Frederic, Phillip) & Mike.

Cheers,

-Heather

-- 
Heather Vescent <http://www.heathervescent.com/>
Co-Chair, Credentials Community Group @W3C
<https://www.w3.org/community/credentials/>
President, The Purple Tornado, Inc <https://thepurpletornado.com/>
Author, The Secret of Spies <https://amzn.to/2GfJpXH> (Available Oct 2020)
Author, The Cyber Attack Survival Manual
<https://www.amazon.com/Cyber-Attack-Survival-Manual-Apocalypse/dp/1681886545/>
(revised,
Dec 2020)
Author, A Comprehensive Guide to Self Sovereign Identity
<https://ssiscoop.com/>

@heathervescent <https://twitter.com/heathervescent> | Film Futures
<https://vimeo.com/heathervescent> | Medium
<https://medium.com/@heathervescent/> | LinkedIn
<https://www.linkedin.com/in/heathervescent/> | Future of Security Updates
<https://app.convertkit.com/landing_pages/325779/>
Received on Wednesday, 14 April 2021 15:58:17 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 14 April 2021 15:58:19 UTC