W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > May 2016

Agenda: Verifiable Claims Teleconference - Tuesday, May 31st 2016

From: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Date: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:20:01 -0400
To: Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>
Cc: Dave Crocker <dcrocker@bbiw.net>, Justin Newton <justin@netki.com>, =Drummond Reed <drummond@respect.network>, Les Chasen <les@respect.network>, Joe Andrieu <joe@andrieu.net>, Anil John <aniltj@gmail.com>
Message-ID: <574C8451.8070707@digitalbazaar.com>
Hi all,

We have a Verifiable Claims Task Force call tomorrow to follow-up on the
Self-Sovereign Identity Architecture, Decentralized Identifier
Architecture, and Verifiable Claims Use Cases discussion that happened
at the ID2020 / Rebooting Web of Trust Design Workshop. We'll also cover
recent progress on deliverables for the Web Payments Interest Group
meeting on July 1st 2016.

The meeting is open to the general public. There are no Intellectual
Property Release requirements. The call will be recorded and minuted to
ensure we're capturing everyone's concerns properly.

If you want to add anything to or modify the proposed agenda below,
please respond via the mailing list or make a note of it at the
beginning of the call. If your organization would not like the call to
be recorded, let me know and we'll disable the audio recording.

==========
Tuesday, May 31st 2016
Time: 11am Boston
Text Chat: http://tinyurl.com/w3c-vctf
           irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#vctf
Voice: sip:vctf@96.89.14.196
       tel:+1-540-961-4469;ext=6306 (extension 6306)
Duration: 60 minutes
Scribes: MattC, MattS, DanB, Gregg, Nate, Brian, Longley
==========

Proposed Agenda
---------------

1. Introduction to New Participants
2. Self-Sovereign Identity Architecture
3. Decentralized Identifier Architecture
4. Verifiable Claims Use Cases Review
5. Update on Work Items
    * Charter
    * Use Cases
    * FAQ
    * Verifiable Claims Data Model Specification
    * Survey Results/Overview
    * One page W3C AC Rep Summary (1 page)
    * Architecture Summary (1-2 pages)
    * Implementers Summary (1 page, incorporated into survey)

-- manu

-- 
Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
blog: The Web Browser API Incubation Anti-Pattern
http://manu.sporny.org/2016/browser-api-incubation-antipattern/
Received on Monday, 30 May 2016 18:20:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:29 UTC