W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-council@w3.org > January 2019

Knowledge Graph Construction Community Group Launched

From: <public-council@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 08 Jan 2019 06:20:21 +0000
To: "Anastasia Dimou" <anastasia.dimou@ugent.be>,"Pieter Heyvaert" <pheyvaer.heyvaert@ugent.be>,"Ben De Meester" <ben.demeester@ugent.be>,"Erik Mannens" <erik.mannens@ugent.be>,"David Gu" <macdavid313@gmail.com>,"Aaron Bradley" <aaranged@gmail.com>,"Danh Le Phuoc" <danh.lephuoc@tu-berlin.de>,"Emeka Okoye" <emeka.okoye@gmail.com>,"Matteo Lissandrini" <matteo@cs.aau.dk>,"Khalid Belhajjame" <kbelhajj@gmail.com>,"Alan Morrison" <alan.s.morrison@pwc.com>,"Uche Ogbuji" <uche@ogbuji.net>,"Bill McCrea" <bill@mccrea.com>,"Dimitris Kontokostas" <jimkont@gmail.com>,"Francis Opoku" <Francis.opoku@gmx.de>,
Cc: public-council@w3.org
Message-Id: <E1ggkkP-0001D5-QM@sirius.w3.org>
With your support, the Knowledge Graph Construction Community Group has been launched:
  http://www.w3.org/community/kg-construct/

This group was originally proposed on 2019-01-02
by Anastasia Dimou. The following people supported its
creation: 
      Anastasia Dimou
      Pieter Heyvaert
      Ben De Meester
      Erik Mannens
      David Gu
      Aaron Bradley
      Danh Le Phuoc
      Emeka Okoye
      Matteo Lissandrini
      Khalid Belhajjame
      Alan Morrison
      Uche Ogbuji
      Bill McCrea
      Dimitris Kontokostas
      Francis Opoku
  

To join the group, please use:
 http://www.w3.org/community/kg-construct/join

Please note that supporting a group is different from joining
a group. Supporters must also enroll if they wish to participate.

--------------------
The overall goal of this community group is to support its participants
into developing better methods for Knowledge Graphs construction. The
Community Group will (i) study current Knowledge Graph construction
methods and implementations, (ii) identify the corresponding
requirements and issues that hinter broader Knowledge Graph
construction, (iii) discuss use cases, (iv) formulate guidelines, best
practices and test cases for Knowledge Graph construction, (v) develop
methods, resources and tools for evaluating Knowledge Graphs
construction, and in general (vi) continue the development of the
W3C-recommended R2RML language beyond relational databases. The proposed
Community Group could be instrumental to advance research, increase the
level of education and awareness and enable learning and participation
with respect to Knowledge Graph construction. 
--------------------

Thank you,

W3C Community Development Team
Received on Tuesday, 8 January 2019 06:21:07 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:16:41 UTC