W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2013

Re: Constructors (was: Sites using webkitAudioContext only)

From: Ehsan Akhgari <ehsan.akhgari@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 20 Jun 2013 11:48:05 -0400
Message-ID: <CANTur_7i2+2=HH_HTYeejTVnodDMYMsUSx_YGE6Ego7RNjCgNQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>
Cc: Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, Chris Rogers <crogers@google.com>, Chris Lowis <chris.lowis@bbc.co.uk>, Olivier Thereaux <Olivier.Thereaux@bbc.co.uk>, "public-audio@w3.org" <public-audio@w3.org>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>
On Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 11:40 AM, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org> wrote:

> Hi, folks-
>
> Maybe someone could clear this up for me. Couldn't we just have both types
> of constructor?
>
> Unlike method/keyword aliases and prefixed names, this doesn't seem like
> something that would be particularly harmful or confusing to developers, or
> too much effort to implement or maintain, and it solves both of the
> concerns (backwards compatibility, and platform consistency) that seem to
> be expressed.
>

We can.  But what's the point of having two ways to create each node?

--
Ehsan
<http://ehsanakhgari.org/>
Received on Thursday, 20 June 2013 15:49:17 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:03:18 UTC