W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: new draft trusted-proxy20-00

From: Adrien de Croy <adrien@qbik.com>
Date: Mon, 13 Jan 2014 20:48:39 +0000
To: "Nicolas Mailhot" <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>, "Yoav Nir" <synp71@live.com>
Cc: "Salvatore Loreto" <salvatore.loreto@ericsson.com>, "HTTP Working Group" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "Robert Skog" <robert.skog@ericsson.com>, "Hans Spaak" <hans.spaak@ericsson.com>, "John Mattsson" <john.mattsson@ericsson.com>
Message-Id: <em2c721733-59e0-40fc-9b05-e9b9a1406a04@bodybag>

sure they do.

connection-oriented auth.

Adrien


------ Original Message ------
From: "Nicolas Mailhot" <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>
To: "Yoav Nir" <synp71@live.com>
Cc: "Salvatore Loreto" <salvatore.loreto@ericsson.com>; "HTTP Working 
Group" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>; "Robert Skog" <robert.skog@ericsson.com>; 
"Hans Spaak" <hans.spaak@ericsson.com>; "John Mattsson" 
<john.mattsson@ericsson.com>
Sent: 14/01/2014 09:00:14
Subject: Re: new draft trusted-proxy20-00

>
>Le Lun 13 janvier 2014 15:55, Yoav Nir a écrit :
>>  This would work for normal
>>  servers, but do we know that no servers make any assumptions about
>>  requests based on TCP connection? I know they shouldn't - that's what
>>  HTTP cookies are for - but it's possible that some do.
>
>I sure hope they don't, I see Firefox users load-balancing between the 
>two
>available datacenter paths here (two proxies provided in the pacfile)
>
>OTOH we do diable automatique load balancing on the server proxies, it
>seems enterprisey web services are not so relisient.
>
>--
>Nicolas Mailhot
>
>
Received on Monday, 13 January 2014 20:49:10 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:23 UTC