W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: Negotiating compression

From: Jason Greene <jason.greene@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 28 May 2014 14:32:28 -0500
Cc: Michael Sweet <msweet@apple.com>, Johnny Graettinger <jgraettinger@chromium.org>, Eliot Lear <lear@cisco.com>, Nicholas Hurley <hurley@todesschaf.org>, Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@gmail.com>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <8848755B-AE10-47B4-B02F-0C8E2FE00F3E@redhat.com>
To: "Richard Wheeldon (rwheeldo)" <rwheeldo@cisco.com>

On May 28, 2014, at 2:09 PM, Richard Wheeldon (rwheeldo) <rwheeldo@cisco.com> wrote:

> From: Michael Sweet [mailto:msweet@apple.com] 
>> And these printers offload encryption and print data processing to dedicated silicon (wouldn't be feasible otherwise).
> 
> Now that's an interesting argument against HPACK - the lack of dedicated silicon to support it. Not having played in the embedded space for a few years, how easy is that to get around?

I think he addressed that in his subsequent reply (https://github.com/http2/http2-spec/issues/485) 

-Jason
Received on Wednesday, 28 May 2014 19:33:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:31 UTC