W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: Transfer-codings, mandatory content-coding support and intermediaries

From: Patrick McManus <pmcmanus@mozilla.com>
Date: Mon, 21 Apr 2014 09:24:41 -0400
Message-ID: <CAOdDvNpvoVbgwG_pamQHcetOG53tPE6hQ+OA=qkvyPn-myXR3A@mail.gmail.com>
To: K.Morgan@iaea.org
Cc: Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>, HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, C.Brunhuber@iaea.org, Matthew Kerwin <matthew@kerwin.net.au>, Roland Zink <roland@zinks.de>
On Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 8:10 AM, <K.Morgan@iaea.org> wrote:

>  how would you propose to deal with the problem you mentioned above? and
> the importance of compression?
>
>
I support keeping the implicit CE gzip and not doing anything regarding TE
or hop-to-hop encodings for reasons discussed previously.
Received on Monday, 21 April 2014 13:25:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:30 UTC