W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > xml-dist-app@w3.org > March 2003

RE: Request for information: nodeType in SOAP 1.2 Implementations

From: Joe Baysdon <jbaysdon@tibco.com>
Date: Tue, 11 Mar 2003 15:44:21 -0500
Message-ID: <339902DC0E58D411986A00B0D03D843201B225E9@extmail.rtp.tibco.com>
To: "'Martin Gudgin'" <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, David Fallside <fallside@us.ibm.com>, Alex DeJarnatt <alexdej@microsoft.com>, Jeffrey Schlimmer <jeffsch@windows.microsoft.com>, John Koropchak <johnko@microsoft.com>, akarmark@oracle.com, cunnings@lectrosonics.com, Davanum Srinivas <dims@yahoo.com>, david.orchard@bea.com, Don Mullen <donmullen@tibco.com>, gdaniels@macromedia.com, Jacek Kopecky <jacek@systinet.com>, Joe Baysdon <jbaysdon@tibco.com>, manoj.cheenath@bea.com, Paul Kulchenko <paulclinger@yahoo.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@us.ibm.com>, Xan Gregg <xan@tibco.com>, Yasser Shohoud <yassers@microsoft.com>
Cc: xml-dist-app@w3.org

TIBCO has no near-term plans to implement nodeType functionality.
Rationale?  Our customers use WSDLs, so the node type information is
available from the schema.

<<-----Original Message-----
<<From: Martin Gudgin [mailto:mgudgin@microsoft.com]
<<Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2003 10:07 PM
<<To: David Fallside; Alex DeJarnatt; Jeffrey Schlimmer; John Koropchak;
<<akarmark@oracle.com; cunnings@lectrosonics.com; Davanum Srinivas;
<<david.orchard@bea.com; Don Mullen; gdaniels@macromedia.com; Jacek
<<Kopecky; jbaysdon@tibco.com; manoj.cheenath@bea.com; Paul 
<<Kulchenko; Sam
<<Ruby; xan@tibco.com; Yasser Shohoud
<<Cc: xml-dist-app@w3.org
<<Subject: Request for information: nodeType in SOAP 1.2 Implementations
<<
<<
<<
<<This is a request from the W3C XMLP WG for information about status of
<<implementations of nodeType functionality. The WG would like to know
<<answers to the following questions:
<<
<<A)	Are you going to implement nodeType?
<<
<<B1)	If the answer to A) is 'Yes', can you please give a rough idea
<<of when this feature would be implemented.
<<
<<B2) 	If the answer to A) is 'No', can you please give a rationale for
<<why you do not intend to implement this feature?
<<
<<Regards
<<
<<Martin Gudgin
<<For the XML Protocol Working Group
<<
<<
Received on Tuesday, 11 March 2003 15:50:25 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:59:13 GMT