W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-webont-wg@w3.org > March 2002

Admin: Notes Telecon 28 March

From: Stefan Decker <stefan@db.stanford.edu>
Date: Sat, 30 Mar 2002 15:37:45 -0800
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20020330153653.03356e98@db.stanford.edu>
To: www-webont-wg@w3.org
Notes
------
CHAT INFO
Simultaneous IRC Chat
irc:irc.w3.org (port 6665)
#webont

Chair: Schreiber
Scribe: Decker



1) Join call/attendance/admin (10 min)
     - Attendence Info: see below

     - US/Europe DST differences: Apr 4 telecon is 1 hour later for
       Europeans!
     - action item review

Open: ACTION (Mar 14) SEM DESIDERATA: (Pat Hayes)


ACTION (Mar 14) Guus Schreiber: turn CM examples into tests
Discontinued

ACTION (Mar 14) John Stanton: report back on different kinds of tests
Continues

ACTION (Mar 21) FrankH: annotated version of lang proposal.
Continues. Input for F2F

ACTION (Mar 21)Mike Smith: notify the WG by 1Apr what version of the
    issues list to use.
Done

ACTION (Mar 21) PeterPS: decision tree doc.
Done, see below

2) WOWG schedule (chair, 15 min)

See: http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-webont-wg/2002Mar/0313.html

- feedback, short discussion

Relealistic Schedule
Aiming at proposed recomendation at the end of the year
Schedule needs to be approved by the Semantic Web Coordination Group
Guus: Proposal for revised schedule after F2F

3) Face-to-face agenda & preparation (5-10 min)
Preperation: F2F 8-9 April, Amsterdam
Lyn Stein: Before Meeting: distribute results prior to Telecon?
DanC: Log of F2F is feasible
Telecon during F2F: 16:45 - 17:30 CET both days

4) Coordination with RDF Core (chair 5-10 min)

Request from SW Coordination Group for a couple of Webont volunteers
to participate in discussion on RDF Core mailing list on how to handle
a "daml:collection" type of construct within RDF.

Volunteers: DanC, Lynn Stein (some timing issues need to be resolved), Jos 
De Roo,
Will participate in RDF core working group discussion.

5) Decision tree document (Patel-Schneider + chair, 15-20 min)

See: http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-webont-wg/2002Mar/0251.html

Updated documents: (1) 
http://www-db.research.bell-labs.com/user/pfps/webont/approaches.text

- Q&A session about document, short discussion

Decision tree document
Comments till monday to Peter (+ mailing list), for F2F meeting
Peter: Necessity of point 5 in (1) under discussion with Pat Hayes

Fix to document: 
http://www-db.research.bell-labs.com/user/pfps/webont/dplus.html
should be  http://www-db.research.bell-labs.com/user/pfps/webont/dplus.txt


6) A.O,B.

OWL trademark:
- might be a problem
Action: Jim & Guus: clarify situation
Suggestion: using 695 as a replacement for OWL, otherwise spell it out

- April 4 scribe

Volunteer: Deborah McGuinness




Attendance info:

N   1.  *ALT James Barnette, Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)
N   2. Einar Breen, Adaptive Media ASA
E   3. Jonathan Borden, Jonathan@openhealth.org (Invited Expert; intro)
N   4. *ALTFrederik Brysse, Ivis Group, Limited 
Frederik.Brysse@ivisgroup.com (intro)
N   5. Stephen Buswell, Stilo Technology StephenB@stilo.com, sb@stilo.com 
(intro)
N   6. Jeremy Carroll, Hewlett Packard Company jjc@hplb.hpl.hp.com, 
jeremy_carroll@hp.com (intro)
Y   7. Dan Connolly, W3C Team contact connolly@w3.org
R   8. Jonathan Dale, Fujitsu Limited jdale@fla.fujitsu.com (intro)
Y   9. Jos De Roo, Agfa-Gevaert N. V. jos.deroo.jd@belgium.agfa.com (intro)
N  10. *ALT D.C. De Roure, University of Southampton dder@ecs.soton.ac.uk 
(intro)
Y  11. Mike Dean mdean@bbn.com (invited expert; intro)
Y  12. Stefan Decker, Stanford stefan@db.stanford.edu (intro)
Y  13. Larry Eshelman, Philips Electronics N.V. larry.eshelman@philips.com 
(intro)
N  14. Dieter Fensel, Ibrow, dieter@cs.vu.nl (intro)
N  15. Tim Finin, University of Maryland MIND Laboratory finin@cs.umbc.edu 
(intro)
R  16. Nicholas Gibbins, University of Southampton nmg@ecs.soton.ac.uk (intro)
N  17. Pat Hayes, phayes@ai.uwf.edu (invited expert) (intro)
Y  18. Jeff Heflin heflin@cse.lehigh.edu (invited expert; intro)
N  19. Ziv Hellman, <ziv@unicorn.com>, Unicorn Solutions Inc. (intro)
R  20. James Hendler, Maryland Information and Network Dynamics Lab at the 
University of Maryland hendler@cs.umd.edu (Co-Chair; intro)
N  21. Ian Horrocks, Network Inference horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk (intro)
N  22. Oisen Hurley, Iona Technologies, Inc. ohurley@iona.com (intro)
N  23. Francesco Iannuzzelli, <francesco.iannuzzelli@ivisgroup.com>, Ivis 
Group Limited (intro)
N  24. *ALTMario Jeckle, Daimler Chrysler Research and Technology 
mario.jeckle@daimlerchrysler.com (intro)
R  25. Ruediger Klein, Daimler Chrysler Research and Technology 
ruediger.klein@daimlerchrysler.com (intro)
N  26. *ALT Natasha Kravtsova, Philips Electronic N.V. 
natasha.kravtsova@philips.com (intro)
Y  27. Ora Lassila, Nokia daml@lassila.org, ora.lassila@nokia.com (intro)
N  28. *ALTAlexander Maedche, <maedche@fzi.de>, ForschungszentrumInformatik 
(FZI)
Y  29. Deborah McGuinness, Stanford dlm@ksl.stanford.edu (intro)
Y  30. Libby Miller, University of Bristol libby.miller@bristol.ac.uk (intro)
R  31. Enrico Motta, Ibrow e.motta@open.ac.uk (intro)
R  32. Leo Obrst, MITRE lobrst@mitre.org (intro)
N  33. Laurent Olivry EDF (Electricite De France) Laurent.Olivry@edf.fr
Y  34. Peter Patel-Schneider, Lucent Technologies 
pfps@research.bell-labs.com (intro)
N  35. Martin Pike, Stilo Technology mp@stilo.com (intro)
Y  36. Marwan Sabbouh, MITRE ms@mitre.org (intro)
Y  37. Guus Schreiber, Ibrow schreiber@swi.psy.uva.nl (Co-Chair;intro)
N  38. Shimizu Noboru, Interoperability Technology Association for 
Information Processing, Japan (INTAP)
N  39. *ALT Michael Sintek, German Research Center for Artificial 
Intelligence (DFKI) Gmbh sintek@dfki.uni-kl.de (intro)
N  40. Michael Smith, Electronic Data System (EDS) michael.smith@eds.com 
(intro)
N  41. John Stanton, Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) 
StantonJ@ncr.disa.mil stantonj@ncr.disa.mil (intro)
Y  42. Lynn Andrea Stein, lynn.stein@olin.edu (invited expert; intro)
N  43. *ALT Patrick Stickler, Nokia patrick.stickler@nokia.com (intro)
R  44. Said Tabet, Nisus, Inc.
Y  45. Herman ter Horst, Philips Electronic N.V. 
herman.ter.horst@philips.com (intro)
R  46. Lynne R. Thompson, Unisys Corporation lynne.thompson@unisys.com (intro)
R  47. David Trastour, Hewlett Packard Company 
david_trastour@hplb.hpl.hp.com, david_trastour@hp.com (intro)
Y  48. Frank van Harmelen, Ibrow Frank.van.Harmelen@cs.vu.nl (intro)
N  49. Raphael Volz, <volz@fzi.de>, Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI) (intro)
Y  50. Evan Wallace, ewallace@cme.nist.gov, National Institute of Standards 
and technology (intro)
Received on Saturday, 30 March 2002 18:38:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:57:48 GMT