W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > June 2010

Re: Haptics CSS extension proposal

From: Tab Atkins Jr. <jackalmage@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 10:07:35 -0700
Message-ID: <AANLkTilFiKJxm6aLdV489HoNm5L4dC2nHqRKvLyR_Ekr@mail.gmail.com>
To: Fran├žois REMY <fremycompany_pub@yahoo.fr>
Cc: Brad Kemper <brad.kemper@gmail.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, www-style@w3.org, "Gronholm Kim.1 (Nokia-D/Tampere)" <kim.1.gronholm@nokia.com>, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@nokia.com>, Ilkka Oksanen <Ilkka.Oksanen@nokia.com>, "Haverinen Henry (Nokia-D-Qt/Oslo)" <henry.haverinen@nokia.com>
On Mon, Jun 14, 2010 at 7:59 AM, Fran├žois REMY
<fremycompany_pub@yahoo.fr> wrote:
> I must admit I strongly agree with you, here. A combinaison of ARIA (role,
> ...) and existing CSS (appearence in particular) seems to be sufficient to
> describe nearly every possible situation defined in the current draft, and
> much more. After that, it's an OS task to understand those informations and
> apply the appropriate touch feedback (if needed), and not a browser task (at
> least, at my eyes).
>
> But I didn't see any advance on the appearance property for a while, which
> can be a concern. Where are we in the standardisation process of that
> property ?

Tantek is back as an active editor, with CSS3 UI listed publicly as
one of his deliverables in his contract with Mozilla.

~TJ
Received on Monday, 14 June 2010 17:08:31 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 17:20:28 GMT