W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > December 2002

RE: Editorial comments for Part 1, section 1-3

From: Henrik Frystyk Nielsen <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 10 Dec 2002 09:48:25 -0800
Message-ID: <68B95AA1648D1840AB0083CC63E57AD60980349D@red-msg-06.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
To: "Jean-Jacques Moreau" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>
Cc: "Marc Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, "Martin Gudgin" <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, <noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com>, "Nilo Mitra" <EUSNILM@am1.ericsson.se>, "Anish Karmarkar" <Anish.Karmarkar@oracle.com>, "David Fallside" <fallside@us.ibm.com>, <www-archive@w3.org>


For better or for worse, we took the path of least resistance and added
the <emph>...</emph> to the newly added text.

Henrik Frystyk Nielsen
mailto:henrikn@microsoft.com

>Arriving somewhat late (early morning here though): I agree 
>with your other comments; but regarding the one below, I'd be 
>for removing the markup alltogether. AFAIR, it was introduced 
>originally so we could see what an infoset rewrite would look 
>like. Now that we know, the need for the italics is less obvious.
Received on Tuesday, 10 December 2002 13:10:08 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:24 GMT