W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > August 2002

RE: MacroMedia

From: Martin Gudgin <mgudgin@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 20 Aug 2002 14:23:35 -0700
Message-ID: <92456F6B84D1324C943905BEEAE0278E01FC632E@RED-MSG-10.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
To: <noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com>, "Yves Lafon" <ylafon@w3.org>
Cc: "Nilo Mitra" <EUSNILM@am1.ericsson.se>, "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen" <henrikn@microsoft.com>, "Marc Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, "Jean-Jacques Moreau" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "W3C Public Archive" <www-archive@w3.org>

Did you try just cvs update ( without the -d )?

Gudge

> -----Original Message-----
> From: noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com [mailto:noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com] 
> Sent: 20 August 2002 21:22
> To: Yves Lafon
> Cc: Nilo Mitra; Henrik Frystyk Nielsen; Marc Hadley; Martin 
> Gudgin; Jean-Jacques Moreau; W3C Public Archive
> Subject: RE: MacroMedia
> 
> 
> First experiments with editing...not going so well. 
> 
> Went to directory:
> 
>         ..../www/2000/xp
> 
> entered
> 
>         cvs update -d
> 
>         Enter passphrase for RSA key 'noahsidhere': (I enter it)
>         cvs [update aborted]: end of file from server (consult above 
> messages if any)
> 
> (there aren't).  Tried this three or four times.  Reasonably sure my 
> password is correct and is the one we tried successfully in 
> Palo Alto. Any 
> thoughts?  I don't think we're running any firewall-like 
> things that would 
> keep me in, but can'tbe 100% sure.  Thanks.
> 
> ------------------------------------------------------------------
> Noah Mendelsohn                              Voice: 1-617-693-4036
> IBM Corporation                                Fax: 1-617-693-8676
> One Rogers Street
> Cambridge, MA 02142
> ------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> 
> 
> 
Received on Tuesday, 20 August 2002 17:24:08 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:22 GMT