W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > wai-xtech@w3.org > September 2009

[aapi] agenda for Sept 4

From: Cynthia Shelly <cyns@exchange.microsoft.com>
Date: Thu, 3 Sep 2009 23:24:56 +0000
To: W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>
CC: Steve Faulkner <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Message-ID: <F8D41EF9671C524696D1930053C12291223848D2@DF-M14-05.exchange.corp.microsoft.com>
We'll be on zakim and irc using code 'aapi' at 15:00 UTC on Friday Sept 4.

That's 8AM Pacific, 11AM Eastern, 4PM UK time.


Agenda
1) New Meeting Time.  Can everyone do 15:00 UTC on Tuesdays, starting next week?

2) Next steps on Aria User Agent Implementation Guidelines (30 minutes)
 a) Go through bugs http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/buglist.cgi?product=ARIA&component=Platform+APIs This list looks shorter than it should be.
 b) Go through schedule and adjust as needed.  In particular, when will the ARIA second last call be, and how do we need to adjust our schedule to account for that?  http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/wiki/Schedule_of_Deliverables

2) HTML to API mappings (30 minutes)
 a) Update on additional progress from Steve.  http://www.paciellogroup.com/blog/misc/ARIA/html5-elements1.html.  How can the rest of us help with this work?
 b) Any concerns or work coming from updates to HTML spec to integrate aria?  http://dev.w3.org/html5/spec/embedded-content-0.html#annotations-for-assistive-technology-products
 c) List discussion of native vs. aria roles http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html/2009Sep/0120.html
Received on Thursday, 3 September 2009 23:25:40 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 13:16:06 GMT