W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > wai-xtech@w3.org > February 2009

Implementation of keyboard navigation of ARIA Landmark Roles in Firefox Extension

From: Jon Gunderson <jongund@illinois.edu>
Date: Fri, 27 Feb 2009 10:11:24 -0600 (CST)
To: "James Nurthen" <james.nurthen@oracle.com>, "Victor Tsaran" <vtsaran@yahoo-inc.com>, "Evans, Donald" <donald.evans@corp.aol.com>, "Schnabel, Stefan" <stefan.schnabel@sap.com>, "Becky Gibson" <Becky_Gibson@notesdev.ibm.com>, "Richard Schwerdtfeger" <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "Sandy Foltz" <sfoltz1@gmail.com>, "W3C WAI-XTECH" <wai-xtech@w3.org>
Message-Id: <20090227101124.BPS29684@expms1.cites.uiuc.edu>
The Illinois Firefox Accessibility Extension Beta 1.5.4 supports keyboard navigation to landmark roles:

http://firefox.cita.uiuc.edu/#beta

Keyboard Features

1.  NOTE: You need enable "Enable Keyboard Enhancements" in the "Keyboard" option for the following shortcuts to work.

2.  Support for Control + Alt + Tab to move keyboard focus to the next ARIA landmark and Shift + Control + Alt + Tab to move keyboard focus to the previous ARIA landmark. 

3. Support for Control + Alt + M to move keyboard focus to the next ARIA "main" landmark and Shift + Control + Alt + M to move keyboard focus to the previous ARIA "Main" landmark.

4.  The "List of Headers" now supports listing and navigation to ARIA landmark roles.

5. Test page with landmark roles
http://test.cita.uiuc.edu/aria/nav/nav1.php


Jon Gunderson, Ph.D.
Coordinator Information Technology Accessibility
Disability Resources and Educational Services

Rehabilitation Education Center
Room 86
1207 S. Oak Street
Champaign, Illinois 61821

Voice: (217) 244-5870

WWW: http://www.cita.uiuc.edu/
WWW: https://netfiles.uiuc.edu/jongund/www/
Received on Friday, 27 February 2009 16:13:04 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 13:16:01 GMT