W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > wai-xtech@w3.org > February 2009

Questions related to Keyboard access to landmark roles

From: Jon Gunderson <jongund@illinois.edu>
Date: Fri, 27 Feb 2009 08:43:21 -0600 (CST)
To: "James Nurthen" <james.nurthen@oracle.com>, "Victor Tsaran" <vtsaran@yahoo-inc.com>
Cc: "Evans, Donald" <donald.evans@corp.aol.com>, "Schnabel, Stefan" <stefan.schnabel@sap.com>, "Becky Gibson" <Becky_Gibson@notesdev.ibm.com>, "Richard Schwerdtfeger" <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "Sandy Foltz" <sfoltz1@gmail.com>, "Michael Cooper" <cooper@w3.org>, "W3C WAI-XTECH" <wai-xtech@w3.org>
Message-Id: <20090227084321.BPS19020@expms1.cites.uiuc.edu>
Some questions related to landmarks.

Should the roles:
"region"
"heading"
"definition"
"not"

be part of landmark keyboard navigation?

There parent role is "section", not "landmark", but they seem to be something people may want to navigate.  

Do we need a "section" navigation?

Jon
Jon Gunderson, Ph.D.
Coordinator Information Technology Accessibility
Disability Resources and Educational Services

Rehabilitation Education Center
Room 86
1207 S. Oak Street
Champaign, Illinois 61821

Voice: (217) 244-5870

WWW: http://www.cita.uiuc.edu/
WWW: https://netfiles.uiuc.edu/jongund/www/
Received on Friday, 27 February 2009 14:44:33 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 13:16:01 GMT