W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > January to March 1999

Re: Petition for the Accessibility of the Portuguese Internet

From: Robert Neff <rneff@moon.jic.com>
Date: Tue, 16 Feb 1999 21:11:36 -0800
Message-ID: <004e01be5a33$fe70f480$4b109cce@rneff.jic.com>
To: <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>
For their efforts, three cheers for Fransico and others involved!
Hip-Hip-Hooray!
Hip-Hip-Hooray!
Hip-Hip-Hooray!

-----Original Message-----
From: Francisco Godinho <f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt>
To: w3c-wai-ig@w3.org <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>; Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
Cc: Luis Azevedo <pclma@alfa.ist.utl.pt>; Dolphin - Neill McBride
<support@dolphinaccess.com>; Javier Romañach <jromanac@dial.eunet.es>;
Emmanuelle Gutiérrez y R. <sinarmaya@mx3.redestb.es>; Waddell, Cynthia
<cynthia.waddell@ci.sj.ca.us>; Sun - Earl Jonhson
<earl.johnson@eng.sun.com>; NCAM - Larry Goldberg <Larry_Goldberg@wgbh.org>;
NCAM - Geoff Freed <Geoff_Freed@wgbh.org>; Microsoft - Gary M. Moulton
<garymo@microsoft.com>; Microsoft - David A. Bolnick <davebo@microsoft.com>;
IBM - SNS - Phill Jenkins <pjenkins@us.ibm.com>; IBM - SNS - Jim Thatcher
<thatch@us.ibm.com>; Ricardo Silva <rsilva@pobox.com>
Date: Tuesday, February 16, 1999 3:41 PM
Subject: Petition for the Accessibility of the Portuguese Internet


>Hello Judy,
>
>Tomorrow, February 17, PASIG (Portuguese Accessibility Special Interest
>Group) will submit to the Portuguese Parliament the Petition for the
>Accessibility of the Portuguese Internet.
>
>The web accessibility discussion will be now at the Portuguese Parliament.
>
>During 60 days (from 1998/12/03 to 1999/01/31) we collected 8,721
individual
>signatures (we needed 4,000 to submit the Petition) and the support of 149
>organizations.  During this period more than 800 web sites have been linked
>to our homepage.
>
>We believe (hope) that by June 1999, Web Accessibility could be law in
>Portugal.
>
>Could you update Portuguese Information in the "Policies Related to Web
>Accessibility " ?
>
>Thanks in advance
>Francisco Godinho and Ricardo Silva
>Coordinators of the Petition for the Accessibility of the Portuguese
>Internet
>http://www.acessibilidade.net/index_eng.html
>
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
>To: w3c-wai-ig@w3.org <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>
>Date: Terça-feira, 16 de Fevereiro de 1999 22:23
>Subject: WAI IG CALL FOR REVIEW: New Authoring Tool Guidelines Working
Draft
>
>
>>WAI IG CALL FOR REVIEW: Authoring Tool Guidelines Working Draft
>>
>>The Authoring Tool Guidelines Working Group (AUWG) has prepared a Working
>>Draft which they would like the WAI Interest Group to review before
>>publishing it as an updated version on the W3C Technical Reports page.
>>Please review the draft, dated February 16th
>><http://www.w3.org/WAI/AU/WD-WAI-AUTOOLS-19990216>. Comments are due by
>>February 23, 1999. Details follow.
>>
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 16 February 1999 21:11:24 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:13:43 GMT