W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > January to March 2007

Re: Instant icon comprehension

From: Tina Holmboe <tina@greytower.net>
Date: Sun, 18 Mar 2007 13:42:51 +0100 (CET)
To: "~:'' ありがとうございました。" <j.chetwynd@btinternet.com>
cc: WCAG <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>, David MacDonald <befree@magma.ca>, "Slatin, John M" <john_slatin@austin.utexas.edu>, Sean Hayes <Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com>, Hiroshi Kawamura <hkawa@rehab.go.jp>, Hiroshi Kawamura <hiroshi@kawamura.name>, Loretta Guarino Reid <lorettaguarino@google.com>, Sofia Celic <Sofia.Celic@visionaustralia.org>, Jan Dekelver <jan.dekelver@khk.be>, Chuck Hitchcock <chitchcock@cast.org>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, Clayton Lewis <clayton.lewis@colorado.edu>, Gian Sampson-Wild <gian@tkh.com.au>, Keith Smith <k.smith@bild.org.uk>, Roberto Scano <rscano@iwa-italy.org>, Stephen Shore <Tumbalaika@aol.com>, Nancy Ward <nward@thedesk.info>, Paul Bowman <pbowman@gmu.edu>, John Slatin <jslatin@mail.utexas.edu>, Elbert Johns <ejohns@thearclink.org>, Gregg Vanderheiden <gv@trace.wisc.edu>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, lisa Seeman <lisa@ubaccess.com>
Message-ID: <tkrat.c2931e7234b63134@greytower.net>

On 18 Mar, "~:'' ありがとうございました。" wrote:

> I wonder whether members can imagine the meaning and context.
> instantly?
> 
> http://peepo.co.uk/temp/icon-test.jpg

  Instantly? No. I thought it might mean "danger of acid", but then
  recalled that there IS such a sign.

  Danger of being bitten?

-- 
 -       Tina Holmboe                           Greytower Technologies
       tina@greytower.net                      http://www.greytower.net
        +46 708 557 905
Received on Sunday, 18 March 2007 12:43:04 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:49 GMT