W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > January to March 2007

(unknown charset) Instant icon comprehension

From: (unknown charset) ~:'' ありがとうございました。 <j.chetwynd@btinternet.com>
Date: Sun, 18 Mar 2007 10:31:09 +0000
Message-Id: <3F4B485A-C6E1-4A9F-8C5D-BFE7FDF08B63@btinternet.com>
Cc: (unknown charset) David MacDonald <befree@magma.ca>, "Slatin, John M" <john_slatin@austin.utexas.edu>, Sean Hayes <Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com>, Hiroshi Kawamura <hkawa@rehab.go.jp>, Hiroshi Kawamura <hiroshi@kawamura.name>, Loretta Guarino Reid <lorettaguarino@google.com>, Sofia Celic <Sofia.Celic@visionaustralia.org>, Jan Dekelver <jan.dekelver@khk.be>, Chuck Hitchcock <chitchcock@cast.org>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, Clayton Lewis <clayton.lewis@colorado.edu>, Gian Sampson-Wild <gian@tkh.com.au>, Keith Smith <k.smith@bild.org.uk>, Roberto Scano <rscano@iwa-italy.org>, Stephen Shore <Tumbalaika@aol.com>, Nancy Ward <nward@thedesk.info>, Paul Bowman <pbowman@gmu.edu>, John Slatin <jslatin@mail.utexas.edu>, Elbert Johns <ejohns@thearclink.org>, Gregg Vanderheiden <gv@trace.wisc.edu>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, lisa Seeman <lisa@ubaccess.com>
To: (unknown charset) WCAG <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>

Instant icon comprehension

Yesterday I came across a sign, which may be of interest.

I wonder whether members can imagine the meaning and context.


More than one gloss was used.

best wishes

Jonathan Chetwynd
Accessibility Consultant on Learning Disabilities and the Internet

29 Crimsworth Road

020 7978 1764

Received on Sunday, 18 March 2007 10:31:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:59:44 UTC