W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > April to June 2005

Re: Start time of WCAG telecon (was:Re: Agenda 6/30/05)

From: Wendy Chisholm <wendy@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 30 Jun 2005 12:52:02 -0400
Message-Id: <6.1.2.0.2.20050630123117.0206de10@localhost>
To: Christophe Strobbe <christophe.strobbe@esat.kuleuven.be>, <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>

Hello Christophe,

>Since a few weeks back, the starting time of the WCAG conference calls is 
>set at "1900 UTC", which corresponds to 2100 CEST (Central European Summer 
>Time)[1]. However, the calls usually start at 2200 CEST (except on 9 June 
>and 23 June, when we started one hour earlier). Is this call also starting 
>one hour earlier than usual (1900 UTC) or at 2000 UTC? I assume it's 2000 UTC.

Good catch.  We are not starting early today.  We'll be starting at the 
regular time 20:00:00 UTC, 4:00 PM EST, 5 am Tokyo, etc.
Received on Thursday, 30 June 2005 16:52:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 23:39:37 UTC