W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > August 2008

Re: rdf in xproc

From: Danh Le Phuoc <lpdanh@yahoo.com>
Date: Sat, 23 Aug 2008 06:04:57 -0700 (PDT)
To: Leigh Dodds <leigh@ldodds.com>, Holger Knublauch <holger@knublauch.com>
Cc: semantic-web at W3C <semantic-web@w3c.org>, Paul Tyson <phtyson@sbcglobal.net>, ndw@nwalsh.com, Jeremy Carroll <jeremy@topquadrant.com>
Message-ID: <161074.56789.qm@web51611.mail.re2.yahoo.com>

>>I've played with some simple approaches to this myself, although
nothing as complex as SPARQLMotion -- which looks very nice, and is
nicely named! -- more oriented towards simple compilation and construction
of collections of RDF data.
--> The visual editors (Semantic Web Pipes[1],Yahoo Pipes[2],SPARQL Motion[3],
Microsoft Popfly[4] ) will definitely leverage advantages of XML pipeline processing.
We're looking forward to some efforts working on web-based open source tools like that.  

Danh Le

[1] Semantic Web Pipes. http://pipes.deri.org/
[2] Yahoo Pipes. http://pipes.yahoo.com
[3] SPARQLMotion http://www.sparqlmotion.org
[4] Microsoft Popfly. http://www.popfly.com/



      
Received on Saturday, 23 August 2008 13:05:42 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:24 GMT