W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2007

Re: ODF and semantic web

From: Bruce D'Arcus <bdarcus@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 13:03:13 -0400
Message-ID: <47139D51.4030609@gmail.com>
To: Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
CC: Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@formsplayer.com>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Elias Torres <elias@torrez.us>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, W3C RDFa task force <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, office-metadata <office-metadata@lists.oasis-open.org>

Shane McCarron wrote:
> Bruce D'Arcus wrote:
>> Are you *sure*? Unlike elements, an attribute without an explicit
>> namespace prefix cannot be namespaced, and those are the only examples
>> I've seen.
>>   
> The prose specification does not include any examples of prefixed usage 
> (because we were trying not to confuse our principal audience), but the 
> RDFa attributes are defined as an XHTML M12N-conforming Module.  Such 
> modules can be defined to export their attribute names in a qualified 
> form as well as a non-qualified form.  So yes, I am sure that the 
> implementation is built that way - mostly because I built it [1].  

...

OK, but note that ODF is defined in RELAX NG.

Do you have an RNG version of the module that can be imported by other 
schemas?

Bruce
Received on Monday, 15 October 2007 17:03:43 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:18 GMT