W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2007

Re: ODF and semantic web

From: Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 13:14:24 -0500
Message-ID: <4713AE00.9070606@aptest.com>
To: "Bruce D'Arcus" <bdarcus@gmail.com>
CC: Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@formsplayer.com>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Elias Torres <elias@torrez.us>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, W3C RDFa task force <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, office-metadata <office-metadata@lists.oasis-open.org>

Bruce D'Arcus wrote:
> ...
>
> OK, but note that ODF is defined in RELAX NG.
>
> Do you have an RNG version of the module that can be imported by other 
> schemas?
No we do not.  There is no normative implementation of the XHTML M12N 
framework in RNG.  I am sure I could craft a non-normative version of 
the module in RNG if that would speed your adoption.  Or, if you have 
experience in RNG and want to do the implementation and contribute it, I 
surely wouldn't object!


-- 
Shane P. McCarron                          Phone: +1 763 786-8160 x120
Managing Director                            Fax: +1 763 786-8180
ApTest Minnesota                            Inet: shane@aptest.com
Received on Monday, 15 October 2007 18:15:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:18 GMT