W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org > November 2005

Proposed meeting schedule

From: Norman Walsh <Norman.Walsh@Sun.COM>
Date: Wed, 23 Nov 2005 11:48:11 -0500
To: public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org
Message-ID: <87psortino.fsf@nwalsh.com>
Greetings and welcome to the XML Processing Model Working Group!

The Call for Participation has been open for a while and our current
membership is up to about 10, so Henry and I are content that we can
begin working.

I propose that we meet once a week by telephone on Tuesdays at
11:00a EST (08:00a PST, 16:00GMT, 17:00CET, 01:00JST+, 09:30p India).
We'll use the Zakim bridge and I'll send the conference code along as
soon as we have one.

If you feel that 11:00a EST on Tuesdays is impossible, please suggest
alternate times that would work better for you, bearing in mind that
we have participants on both the west coast of the US (GMT+8) and in
the UK (GMT+0), so our reasonable options are limited.

In addition to our teleconferences, I propose that we meet face-to-face
in connection with the W3C Technical Plenary in Mandelieu la Napoule, FR
on 27 and 28 February, 2006.

Once again, welcome! I'm looking forward to working with you all!

                                        Be seeing you,
                                          norm

-- 
Norman.Walsh@Sun.COM / XML Standards Architect / Sun Microsystems, Inc.
NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended
recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited.
If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by
reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Received on Wednesday, 23 November 2005 17:35:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:21:46 GMT