W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-policy@w3.org > September 2006

RE: Issue 3619 - input from WS-Addressing WG

From: Bob Freund-Hitachi <bob.freund@hitachisoftware.com>
Date: Mon, 11 Sep 2006 18:16:17 -0400
To: "Sergey Beryozkin" <sergey.beryozkin@iona.com>, "Asir Vedamuthu" <asirveda@microsoft.com>, "Paul Cotton" <paul.cotton@microsoft.com>, <public-ws-policy@w3.org>
Cc: "Maryann Hondo" <mhondo@us.ibm.com>, "Marc Hadley" <Marc.Hadley@Sun.COM>, "Bob Freund-Hitachi" <bob.freund@hitachisoftware.com>, "[WS-A]" <public-ws-addressing@w3.org>
Message-id: <7D5D3FDA429F4D469ADF210408D6245A0667E5@jeeves.freunds.com>

The WS-Addressing working group has considered the point and is
responding with the following resolution.

WS-Addressing has no claim on the interpretation of attached policies,
and considers such interpretation to be wholly within the purview of the
WS-Policy working group.

The WS-Addressing working group further is of the opinion that the
WS-Policy working group could improve clarity it would make the point
specifically, in normative text, its position on the interpretation of
policies that might be attached by mechanisms such as that provided by
WS-addressing rather then only by means of example.

If this response is satisfactory, please respond with your concurrence.
Thanks
-bob
Bob Freund
Chair, WS-Addressing Working Group
Received on Monday, 11 September 2006 22:16:51 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:20:41 GMT