W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-policy@w3.org > September 2006

RE: WS-Policy Attachment for WSDL 2.0

From: Ashok Malhotra <ashok.malhotra@oracle.com>
Date: Fri, 8 Sep 2006 10:09:29 -0700
To: "Asir Vedamuthu" <asirveda@microsoft.com>, "public-ws-policy@w3.org" <public-ws-policy@w3.org>, "Jeff Mischkinsky" <jeff.mischkinsky@oracle.com>, "Anish Karmarkar" <Anish.Karmarkar@oracle.com>
CC: "Maryann Hondo" <mhondo@us.ibm.com>, "Anthony Nadalin" <drsecure@us.ibm.com>, "David Orchard" <dorchard@bea.com>, "Daniel Roth" <daniel.roth@microsoft.com>
Message-ID: <20060908100929725.00000002764@amalhotr-pc>

I'm glad that Microsoft is pleased but as there are authors from other companies
shouldn't this be a joint submission?

All the best, Ashok
 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Asir Vedamuthu [mailto:asirveda@microsoft.com] 
> Sent: Friday, September 08, 2006 10:00 AM
> To: public-ws-policy@w3.org
> Cc: Maryann Hondo; Ashok Malhotra; Anthony Nadalin; David 
> Orchard; Daniel Roth
> Subject: WS-Policy Attachment for WSDL 2.0
> 
> Microsoft is pleased to contribute the ''WS-Policy Attachment 
> for WSDL 2.0' white paper (attached document) to the Web 
> Services Policy WG. 
> 
> 'WS-Policy Attachment for WSDL 2.0' is draft material 
> intended as input to discussions in the WS-Policy Working 
> Group at W3C. This material describes a mechanism for 
> associating policy expressions with Web service constructs in 
> WSDL 2.0, analogous to the existing feature in the 
> WS-PolicyAttachment specification for associating policy 
> expressions with Web service constructs in WSDL 1.1.
> 
> Paul and Chris - I think F2F is a great opportunity to 
> discuss this material. I request you to allocate some time for this.
> 
> Regards,
>  
> Asir S Vedamuthu
> Microsoft Corporation
> 
> 
> 
Received on Friday, 8 September 2006 17:10:59 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:20:41 GMT