W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-addressing@w3.org > November 2004

RE: WS-Addr issues

From: Martin Gudgin <mgudgin@microsoft.com>
Date: Thu, 4 Nov 2004 11:26:26 -0800
Message-ID: <DD35CC66F54D8248B6E04232892B633803DB2527@RED-MSG-43.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
To: "Savas Parastatidis" <Savas.Parastatidis@newcastle.ac.uk>, "Marc Hadley" <Marc.Hadley@Sun.COM>
Cc: "Francisco Curbera" <curbera@us.ibm.com>, <public-ws-addressing@w3.org>, "Mark Little" <mark.little@arjuna.com>

Savas,

I was just replying to MarcH who ( amongst others ) seemed to be saying
that wsa:Action WAS part of an EPR. I notice from reading further in the
thread that others had the same confusion and that that confusion has
now been cleared up.

Gudge 

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Savas Parastatidis [mailto:Savas.Parastatidis@newcastle.ac.uk] 
> Sent: 04 November 2004 14:22
> To: Martin Gudgin; Marc Hadley
> Cc: Francisco Curbera; public-ws-addressing@w3.org; Mark Little
> Subject: RE: WS-Addr issues
> 
> Hey Gudge,
>  
> > Action is NOT part of an EPR. So how can we make it optional?
> > 
> > Gudge
> > 
> 
> I don't think that either Mark Little or I suggested that 
> wsa:action is
> part of the EPR. It's part of WS-Addressing and the specification says
> that every message MUST one. 
> 
> 
Received on Thursday, 4 November 2004 19:27:00 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 18:34:59 GMT