W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webplatform@w3.org > October 2012

Re: Today's? Downtime

From: Jonathan Garbee <jonathan@garbee.me>
Date: Tue, 30 Oct 2012 23:30:25 -0400
Message-ID: <50909B51.5010508@garbee.me>
To: public-webplatform@w3.org
Alert the presses.  WPD is back online.  Could go down again ofc.

-Garbee

On 10/30/2012 8:42 PM, Jonathan Garbee wrote:
> So, today's? downtime is due to an outage with HP's Cloud servers that 
> we are using it seems.
>
> --IRC Log--
> <Ryan_Lane> Unscheduled - Cloud Compute October 30th 12:09pm CDT 
> (5:09pm UTC)
> <Ryan_Lane>  Update:7:20 pm CDT (12:20 am UTC) We continue to 
> investigate connectivity issues in US West AZ1 and US West AZ3. 
> Affected instances are running, but are not accessible. All Compute 
> operations (creating, snapshotting) continue to function properly. We 
> are working to restore connectivity to the affected instances.
> --End Log--
>
> So, we don't know how long it will be down for. We now know what the 
> issue is and we know it may take some time to have fixed.
>
> Could people with access to Twitter and Google Plus along with any 
> other forms of communication to the sites users post wherever so that 
> people know the issue is and that we don't have an ETA?
>
> I have already updated the IRC topic so anyone who happens to read 
> that (ha, more like 0 people) will get the message as well.
>
> Thanks,
> -Garbee
>
Received on Wednesday, 31 October 2012 03:30:50 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 8 May 2013 19:57:34 UTC