W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webfonts-wg@w3.org > November 2011

RE: Conf. call agenda, Wednesday Nov. 16

From: Levantovsky, Vladimir <Vladimir.Levantovsky@MonotypeImaging.com>
Date: Tue, 15 Nov 2011 18:36:40 -0500
To: Jonathan Kew <jfkthame@googlemail.com>
CC: W3 WG <public-webfonts-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <7534F85A589E654EB1E44E5CFDC19E3D117FCD6BF5@wob-email-01.agfamonotype.org>
Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for letting us know. I don't expect that you would be able to join (it will indeed be 4:00 am NZ time). 

Just a heads-up - we will have a couple of new action items assigned for you as WOFF spec editor. Since SOR and CORS have now found CSS Fonts module as their permanent home, we should remove them from the WOFF spec (which also involves making changes in the normative references and removing HTML5 reference).

Thank you,
Vlad


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Jonathan Kew [mailto:jfkthame@googlemail.com]
> Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 6:28 PM
> To: Levantovsky, Vladimir
> Cc: W3 WG
> Subject: Re: Conf. call agenda, Wednesday Nov. 16
> 
> Hi Vlad,
> 
> I'm in New Zealand this week (as is John Daggett), which puts this call
> at 4 AM for us, if my timezone calculations are correct. So I'm afraid
> I don't expect to join!
> 
> A brief comment re the authoring-tool implementation reports: I believe
> I've fixed the issue in the sfnt2woff tool whereby it didn't reject one
> of the malformed test files. I just need to do some further testing and
> post an updated version; I'll try to do this soon after I get back
> home.
> 
> JK
> 
> On 16 Nov 2011, at 04:51, Levantovsky, Vladimir wrote:
> 
> > Hello WG,
> >
> > We will have our regularly scheduled conference call tomorrow at:
> >
> > US West Coast - 07:00
> > US East Coast - 10:00
> > Central Europe - 16:00
> > Japan - midnight
> >
> > Zakim telephone bridge:
> >      +1.617.761.6200 (Boston) or
> >      From your SIP phone: zakim@voip.w3.org
> >      with conference code 3668 ("FONT") followed by '#' sign.
> >      (Instructions on how to connect using SIP:
> >      http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP)
> >
> > IRC channel is #webfonts, irc://irc.w3.org:6665/webfonts
> > or http://irc.w3.org/?channels=webfonts
> >
> > Agenda:
> > -          Review remaining open action items:
> http://www.w3.org/Fonts/WG/track/actions/open
> > -          Review current status of implementation reports (updated
> link needed)
> > -          Results of the joint F2F meetings - new actions items,
> WOFF spec edits, planned next steps (transition to PR)
> > -          AOB
> >
> > Thank you,
> > Vlad
> >
Received on Tuesday, 15 November 2011 23:37:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:34:16 UTC