W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webfonts-wg@w3.org > April 2010

Phone Conferences

From: Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:02:42 +0200
Message-ID: <776956543.20100421120242@w3.org>
To: "Levantovsky, Vladimir" <Vladimir.Levantovsky@MonotypeImaging.com>
CC: "public-webfonts-wg@w3.org" <public-webfonts-wg@w3.org>
On Tuesday, April 20, 2010, 11:00:36 PM, Vladimir wrote:

LV> We also need to finalize our conference call schedule. So far, I
LV> believe the latest proposal has been to hold weekly conference
LV> calls on Wednesday, alternating the call times to accommodate time
LV> zone differences between different continents as follows:

LV> US West Coast - 07:00
LV> US East Coast - 10:00
LV> Central Europe - 16:00
LV> Japan - 23:00

LV> and

LV> US West Coast - 13:00
LV> US East Coast - 16:00
LV> Central Europe - 22:00
LV> Japan - 05:00


That would be fine by me (either of these times, or alternating).

LV> I would like to ask for your final "vote" for this proposed conf. call schedule.
LV> (Question to Chris Lilley - does W3C have conference bridge we
LV> should use, or should we find a sponsor for this?)

It does have, yes. Its based at MIT, but also has a European access number. I will book the phone bridge once we have settled on the days and times.



-- 
 Chris Lilley                    mailto:chris@w3.org
 Technical Director, Interaction Domain
 W3C Graphics Activity Lead
 Co-Chair, W3C Hypertext CG
Received on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 10:02:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 21 April 2010 10:02:46 GMT