W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webevents@w3.org > January to March 2013

Re: Comments on Touch Events v1 LCWD

From: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:39:29 -0500
Message-ID: <50F80D21.3030003@mit.edu>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
CC: public-webevents@w3.org, Rick Byers <rbyers@google.com>, Matt Brubeck <mbrubeck@mozilla.com>, "Olli@pettay.fi" <Olli@pettay.fi>, Sangwhan Moon <smoon@opera.com>
On 1/17/13 8:17 AM, Arthur Barstow wrote:
> On 1/15/13 4:26 PM, ext Cathy.Chan@nokia.com wrote:
>> 3. The description of createTouchList says
>> [[Creates a TouchList object consisting of zero or more Touch objects.]]
>> But the table below says the touches attribute is not nullable. Is that a
>> contradiction?
>> What would be the expected behavior if we createTouchList() is called
>> with
>> zero Touch objects?
>> Or should it be restricted to take one or more Touch objects?
>
> Matt, Olli, Boris - what does Gecko do here?

Calling createTouchList with no arguments creates a list with no objects 
in it and length 0.

-Boris
Received on Thursday, 17 January 2013 14:40:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 17 January 2013 14:40:12 GMT