W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webevents@w3.org > January to March 2013

Re: Comments on Touch Events v1 LCWD

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2013 08:17:39 -0500
Message-ID: <50F7F9F3.6030904@nokia.com>
To: public-webevents@w3.org, Rick Byers <rbyers@google.com>, Matt Brubeck <mbrubeck@mozilla.com>, "Olli@pettay.fi" <Olli@pettay.fi>, Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>, Sangwhan Moon <smoon@opera.com>
On 1/15/13 4:26 PM, ext Cathy.Chan@nokia.com wrote:
> 3. The description of createTouchList says
> [[Creates a TouchList object consisting of zero or more Touch objects.]]
> But the table below says the touches attribute is not nullable. Is that a
> contradiction?
> What would be the expected behavior if we createTouchList() is called with
> zero Touch objects?
> Or should it be restricted to take one or more Touch objects?

Based on our previous decisions, I assume we want to spec what has 
already been implemented. As such, we need implementer feedback:

Rick - what does WebKit do here?

Matt, Olli, Boris - what does Gecko do here?

Sangwhan - what is Opera's position on these questions?

-Thanks, AB
Received on Thursday, 17 January 2013 13:18:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 17 January 2013 13:18:37 GMT