W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2009

Re: [widgets] Agenda for 19 March 2009 Voice Conference

From: Frederick Hirsch <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 18 Mar 2009 17:25:01 -0400
Cc: Frederick Hirsch <frederick.hirsch@nokia.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Message-Id: <056F63A4-97F4-4F7E-ADAB-1EAFD0C17B5F@nokia.com>
To: Barstow Art (Nokia-CIC/Boston) <Art.Barstow@nokia.com>
I include some updates and questions inline on Widget Signature with  
pointers to  mail archive.

regards, Frederick

Frederick Hirsch
Nokia



On Mar 18, 2009, at 9:41 AM, Barstow Art (Nokia-CIC/Boston) wrote:

> Below is the draft agenda for the March 19 Widgets Voice Conference
> (VC).
>
> Inputs and discussion before the meeting on all of the agenda topics
> via public-webapps is encouraged (as it can result in a shortened
> meeting).
>
> Logistics: *** STILL 1-HOUR EARLIER FOR non-US PARTICIPANTS ***
>
>    Time: 22:00 Tokyo; 15:00 Helsinki; 14:00 Paris; 13:00 London;
> 09:00 Boston; 06:00 Seattle
>    Duration = 60 minutes
>    Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 9231 ("WAF1")
>    IRC channel = #wam; irc.w3.org:6665
>    Confidentiality of minutes = Public
>
> Agenda:
>
> 1. Review and tweak agenda
>
> 2. Announcements
>
> 3. DigSig spec:
>
>  Widgets DigSig: <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-digsig/>
>  XML Sig Props: <http://www.w3.org/2008/xmlsec/Drafts/xmldsig-
> properties/Overview.html>
>
> a. Open issues Frederick identified in:
>
>  <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/
> 0764.html>
>
> b. Remove "Only the first distributor signature MUST be processed."?

Changed this in editors draft, Section 4, see

http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0830.html

WG agree with the change as made?

>
>
> c. Remove DSAwithSHA1 requirement? Status of requirement R47 (Section
> 2)?
>

Still open

> d. Suggest removing the restatement of algorithm requirements in
> section 7.1, specifically remove #5a and #5b.

Proposal on list, see

http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0827.html

If agreed would like to add before publishing.

additional items not in agenda:

e. reference widgets packaging zip relative path

See message from Marcos
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0787.html

also see for change made to editors draft, including additional  
clarification (constraining to these two references types only)

http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0829.html

Does WG agree to this change?

f. changed "widget user agent" to "user agent" throughout

http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/ 
0791.html (Marcos)

g. revised security considerations text per thomas and mark

http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0786.html

h. Changed "Nokia, Inc" to "Nokia"

earlier changes, including ABNF
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/0764.html

i. Any other changes needed?

>
>
> e. Proposal to publish new Working Draft

> 4. P&C spec: status of P&C LC comment handling; next steps
>
>  <http://www.w3.org/2006/02/lc-comments-tracker/42538/WD-
> widgets-20081222/>
>
> 5. P&C spec: should the config file be mandatory? Complete discussion
> started on March 12; see Marcos' proposal:
>
>  <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/
> 0679.html>
>  <http://www.w3.org/2009/03/12-wam-minutes.html#item07>
>
> 6. Window Modes spec: status and next steps
>
> 7. A&E spec: status and next steps
>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 18 March 2009 21:25:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:30 GMT