W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-w3process@w3.org > October 2013

Going public: AB process Chapter 7 task force

From: Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>
Date: Wed, 09 Oct 2013 23:18:40 +0200
To: "public-w3process@w3.org" <public-w3process@w3.org>
Message-ID: <op.w4phhek8y3oazb@chaals.local>
Hi folks,

(Speaking as chair of the W3Process community group)

I am delighted to announce that the AB task force working on Chapter 7 of  
the W3C Process (the chapter that defines the specification life-cycle)  
has agreed to publish its minutes in public. Minutes of the last meeting  
are now available at

https://www.w3.org/2013/10/07-ab-minutes.html

In addition, the task force meets on Mondays, at 8am Pacific/11am  
Boston/5pm Paris/7pm Moscow time in a 1-hour teleconference hosted by  
W3C's US-based bridge. Members of this this group are invited to  
participate. If you wish to join the telephone conference please let me  
know in advance (on the list or in private mail), so I can try to ensure  
sufficient lines are available.

Future meetings will use the #w3process irc channel  
<irc://irc.w3.org/w3process>, allowing you to follow the meeting without  
dialling in. This channel will *not* be logged in public, but the minutes  
will be made public after a 24-hour period of review by the AB. This  
compromise is to ensure that the AB doesn't accidentally publish  
information it holds in confidence. Participants in the call and on the  
channel are expected to abide by the same confidentiality process.

Please note that, in accordance with the charter of this group and with  
the W3C Process itself, the AB (not the community group) is responsible  
for making decisions on what the AB will present to the AC as proposed  
changes.

cheers

Chaals

-- 
Charles McCathie Nevile - Consultant (web standards) CTO Office, Yandex
       chaals@yandex-team.ru         Find more at http://yandex.com
Received on Wednesday, 9 October 2013 21:19:10 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:35:09 UTC