W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > October 2012

Re: times and time zones for today's call

From: David Wainberg <david@networkadvertising.org>
Date: Wed, 31 Oct 2012 09:59:54 -0400
Message-ID: <50912EDA.7090602@networkadvertising.org>
To: Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>
CC: "public-tracking@w3.org (public-tracking@w3.org)" <public-tracking@w3.org>
Is there an agenda for today's call? I would guess we'll be working 
through and trying to resolve the list of open action items, but ...

On 10/31/12 7:30 AM, Nicholas Doty wrote:
> Hello all,
>
> This week we are in a strange timezone situation, where Europe has switched its clocks for the fall but the US hasn't yet. Today's call will take place at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 16:00Z and 17:00 CET. For Americans, this is the usual time, for Europeans this is one hour earlier in the day.
>
> This page provides the time in all timezones.
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20121031T09&p1=224&ah=1&am=30
>
> Next week the US will have rolled our clocks back and we'll be on the 9am/12pm/6pm schedule again.
>
> Thanks,
> Nick
>
> P.S. There will be a short breakout discussion at the W3C TPAC meeting in Lyon just to let people know what's up with DNT right before our WG teleconference. If you see a bunch of messages going by in the #dnt channel, don't be concerned! I will make sure any minutes are appropriately split up.
Received on Wednesday, 31 October 2012 14:00:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 June 2013 10:11:37 UTC