W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > October 2012

times and time zones for today's call

From: Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:30:48 +0100
Message-Id: <BDA673ED-52CA-4894-9B97-57FC2ACBBFAF@w3.org>
To: "public-tracking@w3.org (public-tracking@w3.org)" <public-tracking@w3.org>
Hello all,

This week we are in a strange timezone situation, where Europe has switched its clocks for the fall but the US hasn't yet. Today's call will take place at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 16:00Z and 17:00 CET. For Americans, this is the usual time, for Europeans this is one hour earlier in the day.

This page provides the time in all timezones.
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20121031T09&p1=224&ah=1&am=30

Next week the US will have rolled our clocks back and we'll be on the 9am/12pm/6pm schedule again.

Thanks,
Nick

P.S. There will be a short breakout discussion at the W3C TPAC meeting in Lyon just to let people know what's up with DNT right before our WG teleconference. If you see a bunch of messages going by in the #dnt channel, don't be concerned! I will make sure any minutes are appropriately split up.
Received on Wednesday, 31 October 2012 11:30:57 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 June 2013 10:11:37 UTC