W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > March 2012

Re: ISSUE-111 - Exceptions are broken

From: Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 09 Mar 2012 16:47:34 +0100
To: public-tracking@w3.org
Cc: Kevin Smith <kevsmith@adobe.com>, Sean Harvey <sharvey@google.com>, Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, "TOUBIANA, VINCENT (VINCENT)" <Vincent.Toubiana@alcatel-lucent.com>, "Roy T. Fielding" <fielding@gbiv.com>, Shane Wiley <wileys@yahoo-inc.com>
Message-ID: <3264227.UJX7JQPGxa@hegel.sophia.w3.org>
On Thursday 08 March 2012 14:13:09 Kevin Smith wrote:
> I don't think siloing is required when you have an exception.  Exceptions
> state that you are allowed to treat the individual as DNT:0 (in fact, you
> will probably get DNT:0)

That would be my expectation. If you have consent for tracking, this should be 
expressed by DNT=0. The hard part is how to get that exception. And here we 
have an opportunity to come up with something that works (hopefully)

Rigo
Received on Friday, 9 March 2012 15:48:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 June 2013 10:11:26 UTC