W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > August 2007

RE: use case draft____RE: [BIONT-DSE] Clinical Observations Interoperability Telcon August 28th, Tuesday 11:00am - 12:00pm US EDT

From: Kashyap, Vipul <VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG>
Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 15:29:41 -0400
Message-ID: <DBA3C02EAD0DC14BBB667C345EE2D124840EC3@PHSXMB20.partners.org>
To: "Alan Ruttenberg" <alanruttenberg@gmail.com>, "Rachel Richesson" <Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu>
Cc: <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <public-hcls-dse@w3.org>, "Stanley Huff" <Stan.Huff@intermountainmail.org>, "Yan Heras" <Yan.Heras@intermountainmail.org>, "Oniki, Tom (GE Healthcare, consultant)" <Tom.Oniki@ge.com>, "Joey Coyle" <joey@xcoyle.com>, "Landen Bain" <lbain@topsailtech.com>, "Bron W. Kisler" <bkisler@earthlink.net>, "Eric Neumann" <eneumann@teranode.com>


Thanks, Alan!
Could you please add a link to your work to the wiki?
We might need it as we figure out ways of implementing the use case.

> This only addresses the technical issue of how to write the rule. It
> doesn't questions of necessary vocabulary, that would be needed to
> handle the use case Rachel suggests, just how to put them together
> once you have it.

[VK] Agreed. Through the use case, we would like to bring out issues related to:
- Terminology - granularity, coverage, etc. across the EMR and Clinical Trials
worlds.
- Information Models - Same information conceptualized in different ways, across
the EMR and Clinical Trial Worlds
- Feasiblity or lack of a unifying information model
- Mappings across the information models/terminologies, whether it is possible
to have a lossless mapping, etc.
- ...

Cheers,

---Vipul


The information transmitted in this electronic communication is intended only for the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this information in error, please contact the Compliance HelpLine at 800-856-1983 and properly dispose of this information.
Received on Monday, 27 August 2007 19:29:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:49 GMT