W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rif-comments@w3.org > July 2008

Re: I18N issues an OWL2

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:05:04 +0200
Message-ID: <487F3570.2090309@w3.org>
To: Axel Polleres <axel.polleres@deri.org>
CC: Felix Sasaki <fsasaki@w3.org>, Jie Bao <baojie@cs.rpi.edu>, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@amazon.com>, Ian Horrocks <horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk>, Alan Wu <alan.wu@oracle.com>, "public-owl-wg@w3.org" <public-owl-wg@w3.org>, "public-i18n-core-comments@w3.org" <public-i18n-core@w3.org>, "public-rif-comments@w3.org" <public-rif-comments@w3.org>, Sandro Hawke <sandro@w3.org>
Alex,

Sandro is, afaik, on vacations. I will be next week. But one of us can 
set up a call...

Ivan

Axel Polleres wrote:
> Felix had suggested a conf. call particularly on the language issues.
> Any news on that? To get going, I suggest the following date:
> 
>     Monday July 21, 17:00 GMT
> 
> If that is fine, sandro, could you set up a conf call via the W3C 
> conference bridge and an IRC channel? If no, other suggestions?
> 
> best,
> Axel
> 
> 
> Axel Polleres wrote:
>>
>> Felix Sasaki wrote:
>>>
>>> Jie Bao さんは書きました:
>>>> Hi, Ian, Alan and Axel
>>>>
>>>> Per Addison's suggestion, would you prefer to have a joint task force
>>>> from the three WGs: OWL, RIF and I18N?  If that works, Axel (RIF),
>>>> Addison (I18N) and me (OWL) could be the pointer person for next
>>>> steps. Any other idea or comment?
>>>>   
>>>
>>> it would be great to have a joint call, maybe even before the to be 
>>> expected "August summer break". That might be sufficient to go 
>>> through Addison's comments, to judge whether we should install a task 
>>> force, how long it should work etc. How about next week?
>>>
>>> Felix
>>
>> sounds good to me.
>>
>> Axel
> 
> 

-- 

Ivan Herman, W3C Semantic Web Activity Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
PGP Key: http://www.ivan-herman.net/pgpkey.html
FOAF: http://www.ivan-herman.net/foaf.rdf



Received on Thursday, 17 July 2008 12:06:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 17 July 2008 12:06:20 GMT