W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-dawg@w3.org > January to March 2004

toward 25 March agenda for RDF Data Access WG telcon

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 23 Mar 2004 15:56:55 -0600
To: RDF Data Access Working Group <public-rdf-dawg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <1080079014.2474.1083.camel@dirk>

Recall we're meeting this Thursday at 15:30UTC
(10:30am Boston / 00:30am Tokyo / 16:30 Paris).

What shall we talk about?

(this isn't the agenda; it's a call for input to the agenda.)

Reviewing the minutes from last week for old business...
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-dawg/2004JanMar/0065.html

I expect we'll continue these actions without
much discussion; there's no rush, is there?

|ACTION DirkG: collect logistics details in a web page and
|  send us a pointer
|
|ACTION DanC: set up meeting registration

Then on use cases...

Alberto did his action right away...

 thoughts and some refs about AFS-2 UC
 http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-dawg/2004JanMar/0087.html

Discussion has been interesting, but I don't see
much convergence. (if you want to respond do that message,
do so in that thread, not in reply to this message, please!)


Andy did his action Friday:

Use case: Find the email address of "John Smith"
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-dawg/2004JanMar/0113.html

That one looks pretty straightforward.

Regarding this one...

|ACTION KendallC: refine JS-1, esp the composer/creator version
|http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-dawg/2004JanMar/0025.html

I'm not sure I have seen it. Kendal, did you send it?

And I'm not sure about this one either...

| ACTION EricP: send "tell me properties of X" case

EricP, is this message intended to discharge that action?

EP-1 - EP-4 including promised general metadata query
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-rdf-dawg/2004JanMar/0083.html


I wonder when is the right time to summarize the discussion
so far in a document. I'd like to do it at least two weeks
before the ftf meeting. But there are risks to doing it
too soon. As I said last Friday,

 Anybody is welcome to try to do some gathering, but at this
 early point, there's no guarantee that it'll become the
 basis of the group's work going forward.


-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
see you at the WWW2004 in NY 17-22 May?
Received on Tuesday, 23 March 2004 16:56:48 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 16:15:18 GMT