W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-prov-wg@w3.org > February 2012

New prov-o ontology!

From: Daniel Garijo <dgarijo@delicias.dia.fi.upm.es>
Date: Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:17:35 +0100
Message-ID: <CAExK0Dc=wrQOLQMub1OzzKi62MGDR+ZUt0WQE-JdoEAeYZhQoQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Timothy Lebo <lebot@rpi.edu>, Stian Soiland-Reyes <soiland-reyes@cs.manchester.ac.uk>, Khalid Belhajjame <Khalid.Belhajjame@cs.man.ac.uk>, Satya Sahoo <satya.sahoo@case.edu>, James Cheney <jcheney@inf.ed.ac.uk>, Stephan Zednik <zednis@rpi.edu>
Cc: "<public-prov-wg@w3.org>" <public-prov-wg@w3.org>
Hi all,
this morning I've just updated the ontology and I see that it has changed a
lot.

   - We have a Roled class. I don't remember having discussed this change.
   - Instantaneous event: I'm ok with that, since we discussed it on moday.
   - Activity is under "Durable". Why??
   - qualified has dissapeared, and we have "involved" range Element AND
   Involvement? (I think this is a typo, it should be the union).
   - I'm still unhappy with the TemporalEntity name. What about just
   "Time", or "Temporal"?

Now there are many classes with multiple parent classes, and there will be
some unions. Will this be RL compliant?

I haven't gone through all the mail discussions, since there were like 30
new this morning. But PLEASE, could we
have a wiki page or another ontology where we gather the feedback and
discuss it within the prov-o team before
implementing to the ontology? Tha last one we had may have had some issues,
but it was much more simple
and easy to read...

Thanks,

Daniel
Received on Friday, 24 February 2012 12:18:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 26 April 2012 13:06:56 GMT