W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > November 2007

Re: agenda for today's UFDTF

From: Peter F. Patel-Schneider <pfps@research.bell-labs.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2007 12:25:45 -0500 (EST)
Message-Id: <20071115.122545.116140640.pfps@research.bell-labs.com>
To: jjc@hpl.hp.com
Cc: public-owl-wg@w3.org

It might be useful to have a page that lists all these side meetings,
with agenda(e?) and minutes.

peter


From: Jeremy Carroll <jjc@hpl.hp.com>
Subject: agenda for today's UFDTF
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:01:27 +0000

> 
> 
> apologies this is so late.
> 
> Title: User Facing Documents Task Force
> Time: Thu Nov 15 12:30pm - 1:30pm (Eastern Time)
>                    9:30   - 10:30   Pacific
>                   17:30   - 18:30   London
>                   18:30   - 19:30   Berlin
> (I am hoping for a little shorter)
> 
> 1. Day(s): Thursday
> 2. Date(s): 2007-11-15
> 3. Time: from 12:30 to 13:30 EST (Boston Time)
> 4. One Time or Recurring. One Time
> 5. Number of participants: 10
> 6. Name of teleconference group (OR subgroup): OWL
> 7. Preferred conference code (4 or 5 digits): 69594 (OWLWG)
> IRC irc.w3.org:6665 #owl
> 
> Agenda:
> 
> 1: admin  5mins
> 
> previous minutes
> http://www.w3.org/2007/OWL/wiki/UFDTFMinutes7Nov07
> 
> roll call
> agenda amendments
> regrets (Bijan, Jim)
> 
> 2: goals/styles/audiences (15 mins)
> 
> I felt that last weeks discussion was helpful, and we should continue to 
> exchange views, without any particular procedural goal - but time-limited.
> Last week it was Bijan in the 'hot seat', of stating his opinion, and 
> getting people's reactions. If someone else felt up to stating their 
> honest view, I think that would be helpful.
> 
> 3: overview (15 mins)
> 
> We have an unresolved difference over whether overview material should 
> be very short as in the OWL 1.1 member submission overview, or longer, 
> as in the OWL 1.0 overview.
> 
> 4: external contacts (10 mins)
> 
>    Christine Golbreich
>    Michel Dumontier
> 
> are both interested in this task force. As non-W3C members, they cannot 
> participate directly, but we may seek to involve them collaboratively.
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
Received on Thursday, 15 November 2007 17:41:23 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:13:27 GMT