W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > November 2007

Re: agenda for today's UFDTF

From: Alan Ruttenberg <alanruttenberg@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:24:10 -0500
Message-Id: <2E79EFF9-C1B7-472B-B8DA-997F240148D9@gmail.com>
Cc: jjc@hpl.hp.com, public-owl-wg@w3.org
To: "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfps@research.bell-labs.com>

Should go on the meetings page:

http://www.w3.org/2007/OWL/wiki/Meetings

-Alan

On Nov 15, 2007, at 12:25 PM, Peter F. Patel-Schneider wrote:

>
> It might be useful to have a page that lists all these side meetings,
> with agenda(e?) and minutes.
>
> peter
>
>
> From: Jeremy Carroll <jjc@hpl.hp.com>
> Subject: agenda for today's UFDTF
> Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:01:27 +0000
>
>>
>>
>> apologies this is so late.
>>
>> Title: User Facing Documents Task Force
>> Time: Thu Nov 15 12:30pm - 1:30pm (Eastern Time)
>>                    9:30   - 10:30   Pacific
>>                   17:30   - 18:30   London
>>                   18:30   - 19:30   Berlin
>> (I am hoping for a little shorter)
>>
>> 1. Day(s): Thursday
>> 2. Date(s): 2007-11-15
>> 3. Time: from 12:30 to 13:30 EST (Boston Time)
>> 4. One Time or Recurring. One Time
>> 5. Number of participants: 10
>> 6. Name of teleconference group (OR subgroup): OWL
>> 7. Preferred conference code (4 or 5 digits): 69594 (OWLWG)
>> IRC irc.w3.org:6665 #owl
>>
>> Agenda:
>>
>> 1: admin  5mins
>>
>> previous minutes
>> http://www.w3.org/2007/OWL/wiki/UFDTFMinutes7Nov07
>>
>> roll call
>> agenda amendments
>> regrets (Bijan, Jim)
>>
>> 2: goals/styles/audiences (15 mins)
>>
>> I felt that last weeks discussion was helpful, and we should  
>> continue to
>> exchange views, without any particular procedural goal - but time- 
>> limited.
>> Last week it was Bijan in the 'hot seat', of stating his opinion, and
>> getting people's reactions. If someone else felt up to stating their
>> honest view, I think that would be helpful.
>>
>> 3: overview (15 mins)
>>
>> We have an unresolved difference over whether overview material  
>> should
>> be very short as in the OWL 1.1 member submission overview, or  
>> longer,
>> as in the OWL 1.0 overview.
>>
>> 4: external contacts (10 mins)
>>
>>    Christine Golbreich
>>    Michel Dumontier
>>
>> are both interested in this task force. As non-W3C members, they  
>> cannot
>> participate directly, but we may seek to involve them  
>> collaboratively.
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
Received on Friday, 16 November 2007 05:24:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:13:27 GMT