W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > April 2003

RE: AGENDA: I18N GEO TF telcon, 2003-04-16 at 19:00 UTC, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 20:00 UK, 5am Australia (next day!)

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 16 Apr 2003 13:16:53 +0100
To: <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-ID: <000001c30412$11663820$6401a8c0@w3c40upc3ma3j2>

AGENDA
I18N GEO TF teleconference


Please feel free to suggest additional items for the agenda.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bridge   : +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) with conference code 4186 (spells
"I18N")
Duration : 60-90 minutes
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Day     : Wednesday
Date    : 16 April 2003
Start    : 19:00 UTC, 20:00 UK, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 5am
Australia (next
day!)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
------------------------------------------------------------------------


*** indicates a topic that will receive particular attention this week


Draft agenda
============

Review of agenda

Review of actions (see below)

Review of dependencies (see below)

Meetings:

New participants

Review of recent activity
****	Agreement needed for release to TR of Framework Document
	http://www.w3.org/International/geo/framework/
	If agreed by the group, this will be released tomorrow

Education & Outreach
****	Discuss what we should be doing wrt E&O

Content discussion
-	Steve's latest submission
-	Bidi section
-	Brainstorming

AOB

================================================
Details:


CONTENT OWNERS
================

Steve
	Anything in section 3 (character sets, encoding, entities)
[first priority]
    	Anything in section 10 (Objects)

Martin
	character sets & encodings in forms

Lloyd
	Forms

Richard 
	Bidi

Russ
	automatic layout

Andrew
	i was thinking of jotting down some notes on the following
areas, and 
	then seeing what i could add to other sections.
	3 Character sets, character encodings and entities
	4 Specifying the language of content
	5 Text direction
	6.4 Ruby
	7 Lists
	8 Tables
	     8.1 Mirroring tables in bidirectional text
	15 Writing source text




ACTIONS (ongoing and new)
=======

ACTION: AC to create a list of possibilities for 'non-displayable'
characters Done but needs posting to list

ACTION: Lloyd,send a list of deprecated tags in HTML by next meeting 

ACTION: Russ, follow-up wrt possible new member from Trados Discussion
has taken place

Action: Richard, look at ways of making the document print with a
smaller font, while avoiding any WAI issues.

All: send in pointers to existing guidelines 



DEPENDENCIES
=============

None.



============
Richard Ishida
W3C

tel: +44 1753 480 292
http://www.w3.org/International/ http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/
Received on Wednesday, 16 April 2003 08:16:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:37 GMT