W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2012

Re: Request to re-open issue 131 -USE CASES, USE CASES, USE CASES

From: Benjamin Hawkes-Lewis <bhawkeslewis@googlemail.com>
Date: Thu, 2 Feb 2012 18:27:23 +0000
Message-ID: <CAEhSh3c0aLhCFc=EvS0rSj0-et7APOjdUOQG2D1tUBaeSHriAA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Charles Pritchard <chuck@jumis.com>
Cc: Frank Olivier <Frank.Olivier@microsoft.com>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, david bolter <david.bolter@gmail.com>, David Bolter <dbolter@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "public-canvas-api@w3.org" <public-canvas-api@w3.org>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "public-html-a11y@w3.org" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
On Thu, Feb 2, 2012 at 1:35 AM, Charles Pritchard <chuck@jumis.com> wrote:
> As for the relatedTarget, I don't know that it's necessary to include it.
> The author already knows which canvas they used when they bound to the
> sub-element.

How do they know that?

What happens if different canvas paths, perhaps in different canvases,
are bound to the same element?

--
Benjamin Hawkes-Lewis
Received on Thursday, 2 February 2012 18:27:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:29 UTC